Lyon County
Little Rock
Shellie Ver Steeg
City Clerk
402 Main Street
Little Rock, Iowa 51243
Phone: (712) 479-2852

Little Rock has a population of 459, based on the 2010 census. This small town, along the Little Rock River, features many businesses, including a bank, restaurant and active Town and Country Club focused on enhancing life in the community.

City government is led by mayor Jeff Kruse and city council members Joe Schilling, Nathan Peters, Bill Henrichs, LeRoy Buss and Amy Kruse. Shellie Ver Steeg serves as city clerk.